Westruther Primary School
Westruther Primary School

Teaching and Support Staff

We have a dedicated and committed staff at Westruther Primary School:

Miss Hilary Broatch Head Teacher
Mrs Sara Green Class Teacher P2-4
Mrs Ellie Spence Class Teacher P5-7
Mrs Valerie Young Senior Nursery Nurse
Miss Evanna Nash Nursery Nurse
Miss Roni Brown Additional Needs Auxiliary
Mrs Amanda Brown School Administrator
Mrs Grace Donaldson School Cook

Visiting Staff:

Mr Andrew Rutherford PE Teacher - Tuesday
Miss Robyn Pick PE Teacher - Wednesday
Miss Marie Todd Janitor
Mrs Mary Carryer School Nurse

Our School Day

Westruther Primary School's opening hours are:


Monday to Thursday



08:45 – 12:15


10:30 – 10:45


12:15 – 13:00


13:00 – 15:15



Half Day        

08:45 – 12:20


10:15 – 10:30


11:40 – 12:00


School holiday information is available on the Parent Zone page and on the Scottish Borders Council website:




Print Print | Sitemap
© 2019 Westruther Primary School, Westruther, TD3 6NE T: 01578 740271 Scottish Borders Council, Newtown St Boswells, TD6 0SA T: 01835 824000